So You’re Excited About the Smaller iPad

Standard

Congratulations, you are yet another sucker to buy into Apple’s ploy. Instead of developing gadgets that could actually change society, or make an impact for how businesses are run, Apple decides to introduce mini iPads. Way to go, the rest of us are sitting back applauding your efforts.

Too often people who morph into “techies” or “geeks” don’t actually understand what it’s all about. Just because you’re loyal to Apple, doesn’t mean you know duff about the piece of technology you’re using. See, it isn’t always about the latest, greatest piece from a company such as Apple. It’s about finding something that may last you more than a year because it’s versatile, and because you’re brainy enough to hack it when you’d like an upgrade.

What’s so great about a smaller iPad? Don’t you guys already have iPhones? It’s hard to understand why someone would go to great lengths to spend extra money in order to purchase less (gadgets continue to get smaller), even though they already have a perfectly good iPad at home, used as an unusual paperweight.

Amazon just introduced a new Kindle Fire for $199. And they would, right after I summon up the courage to try the first generation Fire. The new one is faster, has more speakers, and blah blah blah, but I just bought one… so why would I spend MORE money to upgrade?

You may be wondering what the moral of my rant is here… I would just like to point out that society, and Apple cult followers everywhere, are selfish. Why are you so centered on yourself that you would prefer to waste money on something a tiny bit better, than saving it to pay off your Apple credit card?

Leave me your thoughts!

2 thoughts on “So You’re Excited About the Smaller iPad

  1. I will immediately grab your rss feed as I can not find your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service. Do you’ve any? Kindly let me recognize in order that I may subscribe. Thanks.

    • Thanks Mikki. I actually didn’t notice my subscription bar was missing, so I appreciate your comment. I think it might have to do with the theme I am using. I’ll look into it.

Leave a Reply

